Upgrading or Downgrading Your Plan

Last updated on September 5, 2022

You can upgrade or downgrade your Crowdcast plan at any time by navigating to your settings and then to Billing & Plans. From there, select View plan details. From there, select the plan you need above or below your current tier.

 

If you upgrade your plan mid-cycle, we'll prorate the cost difference, and you will be charged the prorated amount. You'll gain access to your upgraded plan immediately.

 

If you want to downgrade your plan, the change will take effect on your next billing date, and your next invoice will be for the cost of your new plan. If you're on an annual plan, the downgrade will take effect at the end of your purchased year.

 

Questions or suggestions? Email us at support@crowdcast.io. Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥

 
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩