Canceling or Pausing Your Plan

To cancel or pause your plan, you will need to click on the Settings tab in your Dashboard. Then Select Billing & Plans and click View plan details.

 
Notion image
 

Under your current plan, you will see the option to either Cancel or Pause your subscription.

 
Notion image
 

If you would like to proceed with canceling your subscription, you will need to confirm your request by clicking Cancel & schedule deletion.

Notion image
 

By selecting this option, you will have the opportunity to provide additional feedback. Once complete, select Cancel my plan.

 
Notion image
 

What happens if I cancel?

When you cancel your plan, any events you've created will still be available for people to view (including registered and new attendees).

Canceling your plan will suspend your ability to:

  • Create and go live in new events
  • Access analytics
  • Export data
  • Email your audience
  • Announce events to followers
  • Maintain Zapier and Drip integrations

Replays will be deleted after 30 days. We recommend downloading your videos before canceling your plan. Your replays will not be affected while on the pause plan.

Pause your plan instead

Need to take a month off? No problem. Pause your plan instead, and we'll ensure that your account remains untouched for your return. You'll also maintain access to attendee and event data.

The Pause plan is $10/mo and gives you access to all features except going live. This can be useful if you want to monetize your replay or continue collecting email addresses from those who join to view the replay after the live event.

You can reactivate your plan by reselecting your subscription. Once reactivated, you can begin to go live with your events!

 
Notion image
 

Important Notes

  • If you're looking to delete your Crowdcast account and you're on a paid plan, please send us a message at support@crowdcast.io. We'll take care of it for you!
  • If you’re on a free trial, your plan will not automatically turn into a subscription. Leaving your account open, free of charge, allows you to easily attend other Crowdcast events or set up a subscription later on. However, if you want to delete your account entirely, reach out to support@crowdcast.io, and we can help you with that.
 

Have questions or suggestions? Email us at support@crowdcast.io. Happy Crowdcasting! 🎥

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩